Architecture Advisory Board

NewSchool’s Architecture Advisory Board includes leading professionals from the architecture and design community who provide advice and counsel to the administration and faculty on employment trends, market conditions, professional practice, curriculum opportunities, and other critical information to advance the school’s mission.

  • Doug Austin, FAIA - Chairman and CEO, AVRP Studios
  • Kennon W. Baldwin, AIA - President, Ferguson Pape Baldwin Architects
  • Jack Carpenter, FAIA - Architects, Mosher Drew Watson Ferguson
  • Ben Dalton - Miller Hull
  • Eric Davy - Davy Architecture
  • Laura DuCharme-Conboy, AIA - Architect, DuCharme Architecture
  • James T. Frost, AIA Emeritus - Principal, J.T. Frost, Inc.
  • Jeffrey Gill, AIA - Studio 1 Architects
  • David Gilmore, AIA - Principal, LPA Architecture
  • J. Kevin Heinly, AIA - Managing Director, Gensler
  • Lesley Henegar - Senior Planner, City of San Diego Planning Dept
  • Kathy Lord, AIA - Lord Architecture
  • Ralph Roesling, FAIA - Principal, Roesling Nakamura Terada Architects
  • Michael Somin, AIA - Harley Ellis Devereaux
  • Alison Whitelaw, FAIA - Principal, Platt/Whitelaw Architects, Inc.